Loading nanoRep
Sock Shop Branded Socks, Tights and Legwear. Buy For All Your Legwear Needs Home >Dispatch & Delivery Information >Dispatch & Delivery Information >Overseas Delivery Information >Where we ship to >Free UK Helpline >
Ladies 1 Pair SockShop 10 Denier Classic Nylon Lace Top Hold Ups In 6 Colours
Black
Product Is Packaged This Way

Special Offers

  • Multi-Buy - Buy any 3 SockShop items get 10% off buy any 6 get 20% off

Sexy and stylish, these classic hold ups feature a pretty deep floral lace top that gives a flirty, feminine touch to a fashion staple.

The 10 denier weave gives a superbly smooth and sheer look to your legs, showing your pins off to their very best. Ideal for all day wear, they are built for comfort and to be long lasting.
(06/11)

  • 88% Nylon 12% Lycra® Elastane
  • 1 Pair Pack
  • 10 Denier, Shiny finish
  • Reinforced toe for durability
  • 7cm lace band
  • Hand wash to extend the lifespan
SockShop - Ladies Hosiery Size Guide

Reviews from Feefo

85% of Reviewers Like this product (based on 11 reviewers)

Date Rating Comment Response
03-Jul-2014 -- I usually order my summer tights from sockshop as I find their colours to be best suited to my skin tone. I stopped using them for a while because it seemed as though their hazelnut colour was slightly paler than it used to be and therefore didn't suit me as well as it used to. After failing miserably to find a suitable replacement I decided to give Sockshop another chance however I wish I hadn't. The quality of the tights and hold ups have deteriorated significantly. They are so delicate now and ladder at the suggestion of a snag. Not to mention that 3 pairs of tights had small ladders straight from the packet (hopefully I won't find more as still have 3 pairs to open). And don't get me started on the hold ups; I used to LOVE them but they now seem to be giving me a rash around my thigh where the silicon gel sits. Complete waste of money! One very unhappy customer. Many thanks for your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that the tights you purchased are not satisfactory and some have laddered already. These are a delicate 10 denier, however, they are normally an excellent standard. I can see that you purchased multiple pairs of these so please feel free to return any faulty and non-faulty items back to us and we will of course refund. Please follow the returns information as detailed on the order paperwork. We hope that this hasn't ruined your SockShop experience. I hope that we can rectify this matter for you. Best wishes,MichaelDear Arietta Bortot Many thanks for your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that the tights you purchased are not satisfactory and some have laddered already. These are a delicate 10 denier, however, they are normally an excellent standard. I can see that you purchased multiple pairs of these so please feel free to return any faulty and non-faulty items back to us and we will of course refund. Please follow the returns information as detailed on the order paperwork. We hope that this hasn't ruined your SockShop experience. I hope that we can rectify this matter for you. Best wishes,Michael
25-Jun-2014 -- I've been a sock shop customer, ordering these hold-ups for a number of years, but I feel i must now try other brands. My last few orders of Hazelnut small have been extremely disappointing. These hold-ups used to be well-fitting with defined feet, but recently the quality has dropped dramatically.........no defined feet and they seem to have less lycra - they feel loose on my legs and sometimes i feel a bit like Nora Batty! i've kept on re-oriding in the hope that it was just a bad batch, but now i think, unless the quality improves, i will need to move on. Thank you for your feedback on these Hold Ups. I am extremely surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the product. We have taken your feedback on board and this will be looked into further. If you would like to return this item to us we would be happy to refund the cost of this to you. We hope that you still think of us the next time you need to refresh your sock drawer. Best wishes,MikeDear Ms, Ally, Further to our previous feedback, we have re-reviewed your order and can see that you are a regular Classic Nylons customer and so we have refunded you for the pairs brought to hopefully rectify this disappointment. Our small, hazelnut Classic Nylon hold ups have not changed supplier and should not be any different to the previous styles ordered. If you could we would ask that you return one of the pairs for us to review (using the freepost UK returns label), this will let us take a look at the product you received. We are very sorry for any trouble caused and hope that this hasn't ruined your SockShop experience too much. Best wishes,Cassie
19-Jun-2014 + can only seem to get bare colour too light at my shops
09-Jun-2014 ++ Superb quality. I never buy tights or hold-ups from anywhere else.
03-Jun-2014 ++ Excellent value for money. Did think quality might be doubtful at the price, but I am more than happy with the quality and fit. Will be buying again.
02-Jun-2014 ++ Comfortable.
14-Jan-2014 ++ Comfy and a lovely colour!
13-Nov-2013 ++ These are the best hold-ups ever! I have tried other brands, but they either come up too short or ladder very quickly.
17-Oct-2013 + Was worried they were going to be to short, or even too long, but they were perfect! Only concern is if the elastic at the top stays good for a while. Don't want to feel them slippjng down.
25-Sep-2013 ++ I think sock shop are the best Thank you so much for your lovely words. So pleased that you happy with your hold ups and the SockShop service :-) Best wishes,Cassie
Start Shopping >
See what our customers think about us
Read Our SockShop Reviews >

To give you the best, most personalised online shopping experience SockShop uses cookies. You can view the cookies used here. By continuing and shopping online at SockShop you are accepting these cookies.